Nano Portfolio Program Spring 2013 Travel Award Recipients Announced

Congratulations to the winners of the Spring 2013 Travel Award!

Each semester the CNM’s Doctoral Portfolio Program in Nanoscience and Nanotechnology invites portfolio students to apply to receive one of three Travel Awards offered by the program.  The Travel Award is a grant that supports a student’s travel to a national conference to present his or her nano-themed research.  This semester the following students were selected to receive the award:

Yang Zhao
“Generalized Bloch Analysis of Twisted Plasmonic Metamaterials with Superchiral Properties”
6th International Conference on Surface Plasmon Photonics

Rachit Agarwal
“Geometry Matters: Cellular Uptake of Nanoscale Drug Carriers is Uniquely Dependent on Particle Size and Shape”
2013 Society for Biomaterials Annual Meeting

Joshua Katzenstein
“Self-Diffusion of Poly(isobutyl methacrylate) in Thin Films”
American Physical Society March Meeting 2013

Congratulations again to our winners, and best of luck to all of the Nano Portfolio students presenting their research at conferences this spring.

For more information on the Nano Portfolio Program Travel Award click here.